When a staff member wants to cancel a holiday and add it back on to their allowance, how is this done?

If a staff member wants to cancel a holiday that their manager has already approved, they need to click on My profile in the left hand column and then click on their Holiday tab. Under Your upcoming holidays there will be a list of all holidays booked and approved.  Click on the Red Cross next to the holiday you wish to cancel


Once the holiday has been cancelled it will appear in their cancelled and rejected holiday list.  It will also tell them when it was cancelled and by whom



Their Admin/Manager will receive a notification that their staff member has cancelled a booked holiday under Company Updates on their Dashboard


If the date is in the past, they will need to contact their Admin/Manager to cancel the holiday and have the days added back to their allowance.

Feedback and Knowledge Base