To cancel a holiday, go to your profile and open the holiday tab. You'll see a list of pending and upcoming holidays here. Click on the red cross next to the holiday you wish to cancel.
Once the holiday has been cancelled it will appear in your cancelled and rejected holiday list at the bottom of the page. This record will tell you who cancelled the holiday and when.
Admins and line managers will receive a notification via email and to the company updates section of their dashboard when a holiday is cancelled.
NB: Staff cannot cancel past holidays or holidays that have already started. This will need to be done by an admin or line manager.