How do I Manage my Projects and Clients?


Adding New Projects and Clients

Navigate to the projects and clients tab.

At the top of the page, you will find two options - add client and new project.

In order to add a new project, you need to have created a client to save it under. 

Add Client


Click add client and a new window will appear. 

Enter the client name and click save. If you want to add multiple clients, click add another and enter the other client names before saving your changes.
     
Once a client has been created, you will not have to add it again. It will appear in the client dropdown menu in your expense claim form.

New Project


Click new project and a new window will appear.

Select a client from the dropdown menu (if you have not done this, you can add a new client using the link next to the client dropdown menu).

Enter the project name and give the project a description (optional). 

Click add project.


Once a project has been created, you will not have to add it again. It will appear in the choose a project dropdown menu in your timesheet where you can then select it to record time. 





Editing Projects and Clients

To edit a project or client, navigate to the projects and clients tab.

Find the project you wish to archive in the active projects list and click on the admin cog to the right of the page.

Select either edit client or edit project and you will be directed to the same windows that appear when you first create a new client or project (see above for more information). 




Archiving Old Projects and Clients

If you no longer use a project or client, you can archive them. This will remove them from any area (i.e. timesheets and expenses) where they are used so that staff can no longer select them to record time or submit expenses claims against. 

To archive an old project or client, navigate to the projects and clients tab.

Find the project you wish to archive in the active projects list and click on the admin cog to the right of the page.

You can restore archived projects and clients at any time by clicking the archived link in the top right corner of your active projects lists. Find the project you wish to restore, and click on the admin cog to the right of the page. Select restore client or restore project accordingly.





Feedback and Knowledge Base