A working pattern can only be deleted if the pattern has never been assigned to anyone before.
If this is the case, you will first need to archive the pattern.
Once you have done this, filter your working patterns by 'archived' results and locate the working pattern you wish to delete. Then click delete. A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm that you wish to delete the pattern. Click delete.
NB: If employees are or have previously been assigned to a working pattern, it cannot be deleted. You can only archive it.