When you no longer need to use a project, you can archive this to ensure that your staff can't record time against it anymore.
To do this, navigate to clients and projects and find the project you would like to archive.
Click archive next to the project you wish to action.
A new diaglog will appear, asking you to confirm whether you want to archive the project.
Alternatively, if you want to archive a whole client, you can do so by clicking archive next to the client name.
Once this has been done, a notification will appear at the top of your screen to confirm the change.
If a project has been archived, you will no longer be able to record time against this in your timesheet; however, you will still be able to see past entries. This row will be locked down uneditable.
If you need to record more time against a different project for that day or week, simple click + add row and select a new project.
You can view all archived clients by selecting archived from the filter dropdown menu.
Archived clients can be restored at any time. Just click restore next to the client name. Once a project has been restored, you will be able to resume recording time against it.
NB: You can only archive single projects if there is more than one project assigned to a client. Otherwise, you will have to archive the client.